Committee Members - 112th Congress



Jeff Miller (FL), Chairman
Jeff Miller (FL),

Photo of Hon. Jeff Denham
Jeff Denham (CA)

Bob Filner
Bob Filner (CA).
Ranking Democratic Member

Photo of Hon. Joe Donnelly
Joe Donnelly (IN)

Photo of Hon. Cliff Stearns
Cliff Stearns (FL) 

Photo of Hon. Jon Runyan
Jon Runyan (NJ)

Corrine Brown (FL)
Corrine Brown ( FL)

Photo of Hon. Timothy J. Walz
Timothy J. Walz (MN)

Photo of Hon. Doug Lamborn
Doug Lamborn (CO)

Photo of Hon. Dan Benishek
Dan Benishek (MI)

re Reyes
Silvestre Reyes (TX)

Photo of Hon. John  Barrow
John Barrow (GA)

Photo of Hon. Gus Bilirakis
Gus M. Bilirakis (FL),
Vice Chairman

Photo of Hon. Marie Bu
Ann Marie Buerkle (NY)

Michael H. Michaud (ME)
Michael Michaud (ME)

Photo of Hon. Russ Carnahan
Russ Carnahan (MO)

Photo of Hon. Phil Roe
David P. Roe (TN)

Photo of Hon. Tim Huelskamp
Tim Huelskamp (KS)

Photo of Hon. Linda Sanchez
Linda T. Sánchez (CA)


Photo of Hon. Marlinl A. Stutuzman
Marlin A. Stutzman (IN)


Photo of Hon. Bruce Braley
Hon. Bruce L. Braley (IA)


Photo of Hon. Bill Flores
Bill Flores (TX)


Photo of Hon. Jerry McNerney
Hon. Jerry McNerney (CA)


Photo of Hon. Bill Johnson
Bill Johnson (OH)




The Committee on Veterans' Affairs has jurisdiction over veterans' measures generally; cemeteries of the United States in which veterans of any war or conflict are or may be buried, whether in the United States or abroad (except cemeteries administered by the Secretary fo the Interior); compensation, vocational rehabilitation, and education of veterans; life insurance issued by the Government on account of service in the Armed Forces; Pensions of all the wars of the United States, general and special; readjustment of servicemembers to civil life; servicemembers' civil relief; and veterans' hospitals, medical care, and treatment of veterans.